Edit User Permissions
In this short guide, we'll show you how to edit user permissions in five easy steps.
Applies to: All products and plans
NOTE: Only HubSpot users with Add & Edit users permissions can customize permissions for new and existing users in your portal.
Edit User Permissions:
- Click the Settings (gear) icon at the top right of your page in the main navigation menu.
- Under Account Management, click User & Teams.
- Hover over the desired user’s name and click Edit permissions.
- In the Choose how to set access dropdown, choose from the following options:
- Manually assign permissions: Customize access based on current permissions.
- Make Super Admin: Super Admins can manage all users, tools, and settings.
- Start with a template: Copy another user's permissions or use a suggested set of permissions based on common roles.
- Start from scratch: Create permissions specifically for this user.
- In the Choose permissions dropdown, browse and edit user permissions individually.
- Search by category in the left sidebar to locate certain permissions.
- To grant the user a permission, click the toggle (located to the right of the feature) ON.
NOTE: If you chose "Make Super Admin" in the previous dropdown, the Choose permissions dropdown will not appear because Super Admins have full permissions by default.
NOTE: For a detailed outline of permissions, visit HubSpot user permissions guide.